Jump to content
British Speedway Forum

Sheffield Tigers 2023


OdsalBoy

Recommended Posts

  On 9/7/2023 at 9:23 PM, Charlieboy said:

We also hope for a referee who pays attention to what’s going on on track. When Tobi fell off Douglas was not under power so should have been excluded. Then to confirm that he comes out in rerun on Worralls bike. Costing us the bonus point. Not that it makes a vast difference but just do your job.  Mickey Mouse sport can’t be taken seriously 

Expand  

Just because he pulled up doesn't mean his bike wasn't under power, clearly the referee thought it was

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  On 9/8/2023 at 10:28 AM, noaksey said:

He wasn't lapped. 

Expand  

I'm afraid he was...on the fourth bend both leading riders passed the coasting Douglas before they had had time to respond to the red light. Douglas had clearly retired from the race and should no way have been allowed into the rerun.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  On 9/8/2023 at 11:51 AM, 4thbender said:

I'm afraid he was...on the fourth bend both leading riders passed the coasting Douglas before they had had time to respond to the red light. Douglas had clearly retired from the race and should no way have been allowed into the rerun.

Expand  

Once the red light comes on the race is stopped, it doesn't matter that two riders hadn't seen it, or continued to race against each other. It depends on the situation of Douglas at the time the red light went on, was he under power?

Edited by LesR
  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  On 9/8/2023 at 11:51 AM, 4thbender said:

I'm afraid he was...on the fourth bend both leading riders passed the coasting Douglas before they had had time to respond to the red light. Douglas had clearly retired from the race and should no way have been allowed into the rerun.

Expand  

Before they had time to respond to the red light isn't when the red light comes on

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  On 9/8/2023 at 11:51 AM, 4thbender said:

I'm afraid he was...on the fourth bend both leading riders passed the coasting Douglas before they had had time to respond to the red light. Douglas had clearly retired from the race and should no way have been allowed into the rerun.

Expand  

It doesn't matter whether they responded or not, if he wasn't lapped before red lights come on he's still in the race, it's a bit of luck but that's Speedway. 

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  On 9/8/2023 at 3:41 PM, Call me wolfie said:

Theres an awful lot of sour grapes on here, imagine if it had been the playoffs and not just the bonus point up for grabs. I’m pretty sure the Tigers fans would have had the opposite view if it had been one of their riders not Dougy.

Expand  

Tigers fans love a good moan at the ref. 

  • Haha 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. Privacy Policy